Procrastination Central

I should be working on other things today but I wanted to blog to share how completely procrastinate-y I am today.

I started another quilt, well actually, I planned out two more quilts and started on one of them. This one is just a simple sandwich of two 1-yard cuts as a lap quilt for Kiddo. He’s still in love with Busy Town so I thought I’d go ahead and commit. This is my first attempt at free motion quilting by machine so I thought I’d do some “simple” loopies. Yeah, not so easy lol This took me about 2 hours because of interruptions and such. I haven’t started back up on it since I need to refill the bobbin and so on. WP_000904Some progress on the hand quilted baby blanket. I’m going slower than I need to be for scheduling reasons so I’ll probably start working on this as often as I can. WP_000910The problem is, I know the loopies should only take me a few afternoons at most to finish and it’s so much easier to focus on a project that’s fast. I hope I can turn my head a bit and pour myself into the most urgent one as opposed to the easiest.

2 thoughts on “Procrastination Central

What do you think?

