Guild Wars Renewal

It’s been a while since I’ve gone in-game to Guild Wars without doing something that I find relatively boring (vanquishing, skill capping, etc.). Last night I was watching Benj play through presearing with a gaming buddy. I was corralling Honeybun and getting upset with Kiddo the whole time. I realized this morning that I needed something fun to work on in-game. After reading about Ranni rerolling too I took the plunge and bought another character slot (because 11 isn’t enough) and made a ranger. After all, I’ll need to get Legendary Defender of Ascalon for my hall of monuments.
I played for three hours, did quests, opened up all the towns and got to level six. I’m actually looking forward to the next time I get to play.
Oh yeah, collector’s edition of Guild Wars 2 was detailed. Now I’m going to need to figure out how to switch my preorder from 3 years ago over to CE. Now where was that receipt…

2 thoughts on “Guild Wars Renewal

  1. Wow. You did way more than I did! I opened a few towns but I had a lot of fun. Much easier when you have a grasp on what you’re doing.

    I went in today long enough to get those extra 5 slots. Thanks for the link!

  2. I wish you could do a full group in Pre-Searing.. get us all together so we can hit 20 and get us a dang title! Yeah, Ive decided that the only three games taking up my time for a while are going to be Guild Wars, The Old Republic, and Kingdoms of Amalur. Have a Hall of Monuments to fill up before Q3 (my guesstimation) this year

What do you think?

