Palettes and The Reality

Colour Lovers has been a long time favorite site of mine, so it’s no surprise that when I was in the very early planning stages of my new WIP (work in progress) I went there to find a unique and pleasing palette. I didn’t have a lot of luck but with their picture to color choosing tool I soon had something Ben and I could surely enjoy sleeping under.
Now, my rant about fabric color cards has some background! We ended up with very similar colors but not identical. We’ve got a more purple than plum, a more red than wine, a blush, a patterned white on white, a patterned charcoal on black, a wine, and a floral that uses most of the colors.

Here are some closer views of the patterns.

The white leaves is actually going to be used as sashing. The multicolored floral will be the backing. The wine will the binding. The rest will be in a simplified bento box blocks.

What do you think?

