Argh

My quilt is done. Yay! Baby boy was born on Monday. Yay! I need to wash, dry, and label it. Boo!
I was hoping to do laundry last night and be publishing the long post today but Ben had to work late and, frankly, I didn’t have the heart to force him into it last night.
Also, for those of you that listen to the podcast, I goofed. I totally forgot to draft up the show notes, which is why the show is four days late. I blame the turkey.
Speaking of brain farts. I hit the top of my head on the freezer door corner and totally gave myself a light concussion. Proceeded to get so dizzy that I fell on my ass for a while. Fun stuff. At least Honeybun managed to grasp the fact that I was hurt and quit crying for a minute. Cooking dinner is hard >.<
Honeybun crawled! Sort of. She's super chub so her abs aren't strong enough to hold her up for too long. I'd been down on the floor coaching her and showing the cross-crawl pattern for a few minutes and she picked it up. She had started the all fours rocking after she saw another baby doing it. Monkey see, indeed.
We went to microcenter Wednesday night and bought each other our Christmas presents. 23" LED monitors ๐Ÿ˜€ The sad part is that we came in for a KVM switch and ended up spending some serious dough lol. At least now the only major purchase we need to make are two tires :/
EDIT: Oops, I was just wondering why I hadn't gotten any emails or comments. I forgot to push the publish button. HA!

One thought on “Argh

  1. Serious ouch on hitting your head!! Got a concussion as a teen while getting off a bus. My best friend tripped me (to be funny) right as I turned to go down the steps. Slammed my head on the top of the door trying not to fall. Knocked me plum out but ER said I didn’t have a concussion. After passing out riding my bike in traffic, I was sent back to the hospital where they did a cat scan. Wasn’t a fun time.

    Grats on the monitors and Honeybun starting to crawl! Sounds like it’s shaping up to be a nice Christmas for you guys. ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think?

