Not Dead, Just Dead Tired

I’ve been blogging, for realsies, you guys just haven’t seen any of it. I usually type up blogs on my phone except lately I’ve been running into a weird bug with the windows phone 7 WordPress app. Once the post gets to a certain length it starts to just display blank space and not the words you’ve typed. Maddening when there’s a long post to pen. Or not pen, write? Author? Type? You get the idea.

Hopefully.

We’ve been gearing up for the holidays around here. Honeybun is still in the process of learning crawling and she’s started off with some pureed pears as a first real meal. Everyone usually sneaks her something during a big family meal but that’s just how it goes with babies. Pops is obsessed with guns and says he wants every gun he sees. Bad news when he spends the day watching YouTube videos of little boys and paper guns.

Thanksgiving is upcoming so that’s being planned. Sort of. Haphazardly. I bought two 3lb turkey breasts because my oven sucks and I don’t want to risk having a frozen bird after 6 hours of cooking. My oven is also on the small side. We’re keeping it simple this year; turkey breast, stuffing, green bean casserole, candied sweet potatoes, salad, kolache dough rolls, and deviled eggs (Thanks Ranni!) are definitely on the menu. An apple pie may be joining the party but pumpkin is out since I refuse to go to the store during this week. It’s a matter of keeping my sanity.

I got a super awesome birthday present from Benj who didn’t actually notice it was on my Christmas list 😛 He’s a sweetheart for coming up with it on his own. Love it. Gave it an inaugural run tonight for episode 9 and I think it sounded pretty good. You can judge for yourself once it’s uploaded. Unfortunately I wasn’t on the top of my game so Chris will have a fair amount of editing to do >.<

There's a super huge post coming down the line about that quilt I'm still sort of making. Our relationship is complicated. Don't ask, it's definitely a weird quilters thing.

I might blog about Thanksgiving.

I'll definitely blog about the awesome microphone rig I've got.

For now, sleep.

One thought on “Not Dead, Just Dead Tired

  1. Meant to try and live listen to both the GW and Lotro podcasts tonight but I totally forgot about them. I could never type up a blog post on my Droid …. auto correct, which I do want on, as sometimes it’s helpful, makes me look a fool most of the time. Prefer my full keyboard under my desk anyway.

    Grats on the mic. Can’t wait to hear how you sound! I’d said something about how with Bill you just don’t hear a lot of background noise, right? Whatever his wife was doing on the last Lotro podcast I listened to came through loud and clear, lol. Believe Chris referred to it as grinding ore or something. Was too funny!

What do you think?

