Pumpkin Carving is Hard Work

Let me preface the title a bit by saying that I spent almost all of last week quilting nonstop. I didn’t even do much and it still made my hands hurt!

Pops and Benj went at it Tuesday evening. I helped scoop out the pumpkin soul and consulted with design 😛 Last night Benj declared it to be finished after some more whittling on the mouth area.

I was frugal; separating, washing, and drying the pumpkin seeds. Overnight they decided to fuse with the paper towels so I had to de-lint them by hand all morning. Fun stuff /eyeroll. I’ve got an idea in mind for a not so healthy granola/yogurt topping. Rolled oats, pumpkin seeds, walnuts, dried fruit, cinnamon, sugar, and honey to glue it all together in the oven. Maybe even some nutmeg or I might go crazy with ginger. Who knows? 90% of the time I’m winging it in the kitchen.

Start to finish is behind the “more” tag.

Pops helps to layout the design

scary pumpkin face was requested

dangly pumpkin soul

BOO!

One thought on “Pumpkin Carving is Hard Work

What do you think?

