Plea for Comments

I’m going to try to make at least 3 posts a week of original content, with varied themes of course. I’m hoping that this will make me appear to be at least a little more noteworthy and help me to convey my ideas more accurately. I know this site receives little love, but that’s not a reason to leave it barren. I’m not expecting to get 50 or 60 hits a day even, but having meaningful comments would be awesome. I know I probably don’t have a reliable readership, aside from my husband and my mother. Having the occasional, well-written constructive comments would be nice. Blargh, this is starting to feel like someone who whines about not being noticed on the internet!

Essentially, I’d love to hear from you. Any feedback would make me fly to the moon. Even if it’s crappy. Even if it means, I get pissed at the internet for a week.

4 thoughts on “Plea for Comments

  1. I think you have a unique thing going here. Some odd mix of parenting, crafting, cooking and Middle-earth. I mean…you’re practically a Hobbit! Maybe that’s what it boils down to? Perhaps a change of scenery so to speak? Stick with what you know best..the cooking, crafting and general Hobbit-y things that you do. Maybe keep the LotRO posts at LotRO Reporter and use this blog as a Hobbit themed blog? I’m thinking similar to The Hungry Hobbit. That’s obviously a foodie blog but she has her Hobbit theme all over the place and it does tie in. I think you can do the same here.

    As an aside…I love the Cookie Monster hoodie you made and it is SO cute. 😀 Also, I want to see attempt #2 on the Portal cake. Hehe

    • I think I’m running towards an end when it comes to LotroReporter, I offered to author on the other blogs and was offered no response. To be honest, I never thought myself a Hobbit. Though I’m certainly seeing the corrolation after a run through of previous posts. A new Portal cake will certainly be in the works after the holidays, I feel like this time of year is always crazy busy for me -_-.
      Thanks again for your support here and on twitter, it means a lot more than you realize hun ❤

      • I think we’re kinda like hobbits.. At least if there was any one race Id live as in Middle Earth, it would be the only race that lives in warm comfort and pride themselves in an honest living. Not in deep darkness near the hot fonts of lava like a Dwarf, nor the sterile high arching cathedrals of the elves, no matter how elegant.. and being Man is just boring now. 🙂

  2. I’ve been to your blog here a few times and love the mix you have going on. I blog about what I feel like, when I feel like. It never makes much sense but I’m ok with that. I lost most of my readership when I shut my old blog down. Have maybe 8-10 regs now but sometimes I think that’s not such a bad thing. Guess it depends on what your goal is for blogging.

    Totally agree with Candace. LOVED the Cookie Monster hoodie. 🙂

What do you think?

