Simplest Halloween Kid’s Costume

On the other hand, my child got the most simplistic costume possible. Baby boy wanted to be Cookie Monster. Love the simple request too by the way! I found a pattern for a simple hoodie along with some other winter attire (McCall’s M4644). I estimate from opening up the pattern to sewing on my little googly eye attachment was about 4 hours. I used No-pill fleece with the fuzzy side out for Cookie Monster’s fur. I used a scrap basted on so I could remove the googly eyes without an glue residue on the hood. Here’s a couple pictures of the finished hoodie.

cos1cos2

What do you think?

