On Lorebookin’ it!

So for the past couple weeks, I’ve been doing something that could easily be made completely obsolete come fall. If you’ve ever peaked at my.lotro “blog” you’ll see that it’s all I’ve ever posted about, mostly because that’s when I decided to be an active member of the community and not necessarily just play the game.

Today I’m coming to the end of my first complete set of pages, by this evening I will have copied and pasted my last page to go into the “Faction:____’s Guild” set of crafting pages. It hasn’t been nonstop work, but it’s pretty much taken over my playtime since June 4th. To do the following pages and revising the Scholar one….

Faction:Weaponsmith’s Guild – 132 Legendary Weapon recipes, I also chose it to be my first page because it’s my main’s guild

Faction:Tailor’s Guild – 77 Guild Recipes, I thought I’d do something light lol

Faction:Scholar’s Guild – This was actually the base for the rest of the pages, I was just cleaning up and updating for V3B1

Faction:Metalsmith’s Guild – Made me regret putting my Metalsmith into the Tailoring Guild.

Faction:Woodworker’s Guild – Was surprised, and not very pleasantly, to find out they have 105 Legendary Item recipes.

Faction:Jeweller’s Guild – Found out that NONE of the multi-output recipes are showing up correctly in the lorebook. Recipes only show one possible output, if they show up in the lorebook at all (blank page bug).

Faction:Cook’s Guild – So relieved to only have 3 legendary recipes. They’re not even Legendary items, they’re IAXP modifiers! Someone else had also made the section at the bottom, I cleaned up the formatting a little bit to pull it into the template for the rest of the pages. Should I add something similar to the “Repasts Expanded” section into other guilds’ pages?

So I need a little help, before I move on to “Profession:____” pages, I want to make sure that there aren’t any cheesy spelling errors or some bad copy and paste jobs (i.e. Tailor where it should say Jeweller). Check ’em out. Leave a comment or tweet to me to let me know what you think!

Have a great afternoon!

One thought on “On Lorebookin’ it!

  1. Pingback: Armor Image Project | Inspire Fellows

What do you think?

