Obento!

I got inspired by foods tonight.

Stir fry was pretty standard, rice was nice and sticky, and the bento was begging to be made.

My latest love in groceries has been the Dallas invasion of Aldi’s. In season produce for super nice prices means I can afford to buy fruit and vegetables again! We took advantage and picked up grapes, blueberries and blackberries, all wonderfully fresh. Here’s the wonderful result with some very ugly tamagoyaki (I’m very out of practice and sliced them funky to get it all to fit).

Bento #IDunno

Vanilla yogurt and blueberries for a morning snack!

Bento #IDunno b

All wrapped up for the morning, I love using these cheapy bandannas as furoshiki. Not very fancy but usually relatively masculine. I’ll have to start using my actual camera again for bento pictures, I think the blackberry doesn’t do too well with lighting. I think it’s been a few months since I made even a leftovers lazy bento, may be time to start that up again!

Bon Appétit!

One thought on “Obento!

  1. Wow! a Bento box is something I’d always wanted to try but I’m bad at having the patience to make a fancy presentation (not that they always have to be fancy but…).

    Very cool. I’m hungry now… 😀

What do you think?

